My standard rate is $130 for a 60 minute session, which may be negotiable under certain circumstances. Please contact me to discuss further. Session fees are due at the end of each session. Make an appointment today!
I am currently accepting Cigna and Anthem/BCBS in Colorado only. I am not accepting insurance for Florida clients at this time, however you may choose to use out of network benefits (see below).
Please contact your provider to verify if and how your plan compensates you for psychotherapy services. I’d recommend asking these questions to your insurance provider to help determine your benefits:
- Does my health insurance plan include mental health benefits, specifically virtual or Telehealth benefits?
- Do I have a deductible? If so, what is it and have I met it yet?
- Does my plan limit how many sessions per calendar year I can have? If so, what is the limit?
- Do I need written approval from my primary care physician in order for services to be covered?
If your insurance offers out-of-network benefits, I can provide documentation you may use for potential reimbursement. Please note that reimbursement for counseling services from your insurance company is not guaranteed, even with documentation.
I do not accept insurance for sex therapy, as most insurance companies do not consider sex therapy a medically necessary treatment. My standard rate applies as outlined above.
Session fees, including co-pays or co-insurance, are due at the time of session. I accept cash, and all major credit cards as forms of payment. A credit card will be required to book your first session and will be kept on file.
Good Faith Estimate
Under the law, health care providers are required to provide clients who do not have insurance or who choose not to use insurance an estimate of their out of pocket costs for medical items and services.
- You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs such as medical tests, prescriptions drugs, equipment and/or hospital fees.
- As a client, make sure your health care provider offers you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least one business day prior to your medical service or item. You may also ask your provider, or any provider you may choose to work with, for a Good Faith Estimate prior to your scheduled service or item(s).
- If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.
- Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.
For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call the Colorado Division of Insurance at (303) 894-7490 or (800) 930-3745.
If you are unable to attend a session, please make sure you cancel at least 24 hours prior to your session. Failing to do so will result in being charged for the full rate of the session. Emergencies will be handled on a case by case basis. No shows will be charged automatically for the full session rate.
Any Other Questions
Please don’t hesitate to contact me for any additional questions you may have. I look forward to hearing from you!